Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC)

The Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC)

is the decision making body, approving and adopting all the transportation planning activities of the Metropolitan Planning Organization.  

Monthly meetings

are usually held at 10 AM on the 4th Tuesday of each month at the High Point Parks and Recreation Department's Administration Building (136 Northpoint Av, High Point).

Agendas & Minutes


  • View agendas for information on upcoming meetings.
  • View minutes from previous meetings.

TAC Members

are elected officials from each of the member jurisdictions of the HPMPO.


Archdale


Warlick, Larry
415 Trindale Road, Archdale, NC 27263
(336) 431-3860
lwarlick39@triad.rr.com

Denton


Ward, Larry
P.O. Box 306, Denton, NC 27329
(336) 859-4231
lward2004@triad.rr.com

High Point

 

Bencini, Bill
1412 Trafalgar Drive, High Point, NC 27262
(336) 859-4552
bbencini@aol.com

Jamestown


Volz, Keith L.
601 O'Neill Drive, Jamestown, NC 27282
(336) 887-2733
volz27282@yahoo.com

Lexington


Myers, James
102 Chickadee Drive, Lexington, NC 27292
(336) 249-0052
councilormyers@lexingtonnc.gov

Thomasville


Grimes, Neal
119 Circle Dr, Thomasville, NC 27360
(336) 731-8338 Ext 25
neal.grimes@thomasville-nc.gov

Trinity


Hill, Jesse
3449 Barbara Lane, Trinity, NC 27370
(336) 475-9292
jessehilltours@gmail.com

Wallburg


Reece, Lynn
8013 N. NC Hwy 109, Winston-Salem, NC 27107
(336) 769-9849
No email

Davidson County


McClure, Fred
387 Bryan Woods Lane, Lexington, NC 27295
(336) 242-2200
fred.mcclure@davidsoncountync.gov

Forsyth County


Vacant

Guilford County

 
Purdue, Alan
aperdue@myguiford.com

Randolph County


Frye, Darrell
2105 Shady Oak Lane, Archdale, NC 27263
(336) 882-6811
dfrye@harrissandcov.com

NCDOT Division 7 Board Member


McQueary, Cheryl
P.O. Box 14996, Greensboro, NC 27451
(336) 487-0000
clmcqueary@ncdot.gov

NCDOT Division 8 Board Member


Burnes, David L.
1204 Shepherd Avenue, Laurinburg, NC 28352
(910) 462-2122
david@zvpate.com

NCDOT Division 9 Board Member


Alexander, Jake F.
8 Woodland Road, Salisbury, NC 28144
(704) 637-7073
jake@alexcos.com

Public Transportation


Frye, Darrell
2105 Shady Oak Lane, Archdale, NC 27263
(336) 882-6811
dfrye@harrissandcov.com

FHWA

 
Geigle, Joe
jgeigle@fhwa.dot.gov