Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC)

The Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC)

is the decision making body, approving and adopting all the transportation planning activities of the Metropolitan Planning Organization.  

Monthly meetings

are usually held at 10 AM on the 4th Tuesday of each month at the High Point Parks and Recreation Department's Administration Building (136 Northpoint Av, High Point).

Agendas & Minutes


  • View agendas for information on upcoming meetings.
  • View minutes from previous meetings.

TAC Members

are elected officials from each of the member jurisdictions of the HPMPO.


Archdale


Warlick, Larry
415 Trindale Road, Archdale, NC 27263
(336) 431-3860
lwarlick39@triad.rr.com

Denton


Ward, Larry
P.O. Box 306, Denton, NC 27329
(336) 859-4231
lward2004@triad.rr.com

High Point

 

Jay Wagner
229 Edgedale Drive
High Point, NC 27262
(336) 883-9156
jay.wagner@highpointnc.gov


Jamestown


Martha Wolfe
108 Woodland Drive
Jamestown, NC 27282
(336) 454-5286
mwolfe@jamestown-nc.gov


Lexington


Myers, James
102 Chickadee Drive, Lexington, NC 27292
(336) 249-0052
councilormyers@lexingtonnc.gov

Thomasville


Grimes, Neal
119 Circle Dr, Thomasville, NC 27360
(336) 731-8338 Ext 25
neal.grimes@thomasville-nc.gov

Trinity


Hill, Jesse
3449 Barbara Lane, Trinity, NC 27370
(336) 475-9292
jessehilltours@gmail.com

Wallburg


Reece, Lynn
8013 N. NC Hwy 109, Winston-Salem, NC 27107
(336) 769-9849
No email

Davidson County


McClure, Fred
(336) 242-2200
fred.mcclure@davidsoncountync.gov

Forsyth County


Vacant

Guilford County

 
Purdue, Alan
(336) 451-6707
aperdue@myguiford.com

Randolph County


Frye, Darrell
(336) 882-6811
dfrye@harrissandcov.com

NCDOT Division 7 Board Member


Mike Fox
(336) 271-5244
msfox@ncdot.gov


NCDOT Division 8 Board Member


Patrick Molamphy
(910) 944-2344
pdmolamphy@ncdot.gov


NCDOT Division 9 Board Member


Mike Wells
(336) 283-8700
rmwells@ncdot.gov


FHWA

 
(Non-voting Member)
Joe Geigle
(919) 747-7007
joseph.geigle@ncdot.gov