Board of Adjustment

Purpose

The purpose of the board is to hear and decide on variances, appeals and special exceptions to the city ordinance.



Meeting

Meetings are generally held on the second Thursday of each month at 4 p.m. in Council Chambers, located on the third floor of the Municipal Building at 211 S. Hamilton St., High Point, NC 27260. View the 2017 Regular Meeting Schedule (PDF).
 


 

Agendas

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
View Most Recent Agendas

Members, 2017-18

NAME CONTACT INFORMATION TERM EXPIRATION DATE
Richard Andrews richard.andrews@highpointnc.gov July 1, 2017
Deborah Davis deborah.davis@highpointnc.gov July 1, 2018
Sandra Dunn (ETJ) sandra.dunn@highpointnc.gov July 1, 2018
David Horne david.horne@highpointnc.gov July 1, 2017
Matt Witmeyer matt.witmeyer@highpointnc.gov July 1, 2019
ALTERNATES
Nho Bui nho.bui@highpointnc.gov July 1, 2019
Christina Prentzas christina.prentzas@highpointnc.gov July 1, 2020
Tyler Walsh tyler.walsh@highpointnc.gov July 1, 2018
For more information on members, view our Board of Adjustment Membership (PDF) document.