Humanitarian Award Recipients

Previous winners of the award are: 
Chase Clark - 2021
No recipient - 2020
Jo Williams - 2019
Carl Vierling - 2018

Dr. Burdell Knight - 2017
Lisa Kiziah Hawley - 2016 for Lisa's Kids 
Margarita Kerkado - 2015
Mrs. Manilla D. Dean - 2013
for extensive work at West End Ministries
Charles M. “Fly” McClendon - 2012 for an array of activities in the community, including High Point jail ministry, Ward Street Missions and Bible study for substance abusers.
Dr. Michael B. Hussey and Betsy Leach - 2011  for their selfless service to others, providing medical assistance to the community
Robert “Bob” Rule and Bishop Terry L. Young-2010  for outstanding accomplishments and unyielding efforts in bringing forth change in the community
Revonda Johnson- 2009  for work on social justice and human rights
Terry Aiken-2008 for his involvement with Family Services, Kids Voting and the National Conference for Community and Justice
Thomas Burke-2007
Rebecca M. Yates-2006
Ed Price, Jr.-2005
Raymond Payne-2004 
for work with the homeless
Danny McDonald-2003
Jim Morgan 2002
Dr. Michael T. McNamara-2001
Donna Boger-2000
Garry Burnett-1998
Rev. F. L. Andrews-1997
Dr. Lillie Jones-1996
Rachel Gray-1995
Lois Powell-1994
Dr. Otis Tillman-1993
Bill Harris-1992
Rev. Ronald Wilkins-1991
Raymond McAllister, Sr.-1990
Dr. Marcus Alderholdt-1989
Atty. John Langford-1988
Mary P. Brown-1987
Elaine Carter-1986
Atty. James & Edith Mattocks-1985
Dr. Samuel Burford-1984
Dorothy Kearns-1983
Ruth Melton-1982