Public Schools

High Point is the only municipality in North Carolina that lies in four counties. Each county has its own public school system and each offers parents and students a wide range of educational choices not usually found in public systems.

Guilford County Schools
In addition to the 109 schools in the Guilford County School System, the County is also home to 6 charter schools, including:
Davidson County Schools
The 35 schools in Davidson County distinguish themselves as safe and orderly places where our diverse student body excels in academics and exhibits athletic excellence in all athletic arenas.

Forsyth County Schools
Forsyth County is also home to 5 charter schools:
Randolph County Schools
Randolph County opened its first charter school, Uwharrie Charter Academy, August 2013.